Married to a dog handler. Part 6

Finn's Story

I have been asked by Dave to give everyone a little insight to what it is like being married to a dog handler. So here it goes…
Dave had to apply 5 times to become a handler, I knew that this was his dream. When that last advert came out he was feeling a little disheartened and wasn’t going to apply. I promptly told him to snap out of it and get his application in. He will thank me one day I’m sure.
I was 8 months pregnant when Dave passed and got into the dog section. Our second daughter was born in the December and Finn came home a month later. Dave did nothing but worry about him as he was a little ball of fluff outside in the snow.
It wasn’t long until he went off on his 13 week training course, leaving me at home with a…

View original post 614 more words

